Online Booking



05/26 THU from 109 €
05/27 FRI -
05/28 SAT -
05/29 SUN from 109 €
Daily rates excl. breakfast

Heidelberg
CITY OF ROMANCE

Welcome to one of the most beautiful cities in Germany! Did you know that Mark Twain found his idea for Huckleberry Finn on the banks of the Neckar? Also the great poets and painters of the Romantic period did the same and were inspired by the harmonious ensemble of castle, old town and river in the middle of the mountains. Heidelberg has always known how to enchant its visitors.

Take us on your journey through the city of romance and explore the old town on a walking tour with the most beautiful sights and the longest pedestrian zone in Europe, surrounded by picturesque mountains and forests.



Schloss Heidelberg

Heidelberg Castle

Situated on the northern slope of the Königstuhl in the middle of the green forests, the castle ruins rise majestically above the rooftops of the old town. For five centuries, the electoral princes of the Palatinate resided there. Today, it is one of the most visited sights in Europe and captivates the city's guests every year.

www.schloss-heidelberg.de/en

 
Altstadt Heidelberg

Old Town

The old town is the heart and historical centre of Heidelberg. First mentioned in 1196, it is world-famous for its unique trinity of city, mountains and river. With its narrow alleys and baroque old buildings, the main street is one of the longest pedestrian zones in Europe and attracts more than three million visitors every year.

 
Heidelberg Philosophenweg

Philosophers' walk

The Philosopher's walk is the most known panoramic highlight of Heidelberg! The path leads along the southern slope of the Heiligenberg on the opposite side of the Neckar and offers a breathtaking view of Heidelberg's romantic city panorama. Thanks to its mild climate, exotics such as the Japanese woolly mistletoe and American cypress as well as bamboo, palms and pines thrive here.

 
Heidelberg Thingstätte

Thingstätte

At the highest point of the Heiligenberg, below the ruins of the St. Michel monastery, is the Thingstätte, one of the largest structures and legacies of the National Socialist era. Built in 1934, the open-air stage was used for propaganda events and rallies.

 
Heidelberg Alte Brücke

Old Bridge

The old bridge (Karl-Theodor-Brücke) is one of the last examples of classical bridge building in stone and connects the old town with the Neuenheim district. During the Second World War, the original bridge was destroyed by German soldiers. Just two years later, thanks to a fundraising campaign, Heidelberg was able to open the newly rebuilt bridge.

 
Heidelberg Königstuhl

Königstuhl

With a high of 567.8 meters above sea level, the Königstuhl is Heidelberg's highest mountain and offers a fantastic view over Heidelberg, the Neckar valley and the Rhine plain. Walkers can reach the mountain directly from the castle via the stairs known as "Himmelsleiter". Those who like it more comfortable can take the mountain railway: Since 1907 it has been taking visitors from the "Kornmarkt" valley station via "Schloss" and "Molkenkur" stations to the top of the Königstuhl.

www.bergbahn-heidelberg.de/en

 
Heidelberg Deutsches Apothekenmuseum

German Pharmacy Museum

A journey through the history of pharmacy: Founded in 1937, the German Pharmacy Museum offers fascinating insights into the world-famous history of pharmacy from antiquity to the 21st century. With up to 600.000 visitors a year, it is one of the most visited museums in the country.

www.deutsches-apotheken-museum.de/en

 
Heidelberg Heiliggeistkirche

Heiliggeistkirche

The Heiliggeistkirche is the largest and most important church in Heidelberg and is located in the middle of the old town. Its tower dominates and shapes the cityscape. The Heiliggeistkirche was once the burial place of the electoral princes of the Palatinate and possessed the Bibliotheca Palatina, one of the most important German libraries of the renaissance. Today, in addition to church services and economic devotions, numerous concerts, exhibitions and church tours take place in the Heiliggeistkirche.

www.ekihd.de

 
Alte Universität Heidelberg

Old University of Heidelberg

Founded in 1386, the Ruprecht-Karls-University is the oldest faculty in Germany and Heidelberg's most renowned educational institution. The building of the old university, also called Domus Wilhelmina, was built in the years 1712-1735 and houses the university museum, the historic "Studentenkarzer" as well as the aula of the old university, a major work of Heidelberg's Baroque period.

 
Heidelberg Neckarschifffahrt

Boat trips on the Neckar

No matter whether you are visiting Heidelberg for the first time or you would like to rediscover your home region: From the water, you will experience the city along the Neckar valley with its castles and palaces from a completely new perspective. The tours offer numerous opportunities on one of the most beautiful stretches of river in Germany.

www.weisseflottehd.de

 
go to top

Online Booking



28.07. MI -
29.07. DO -
30.07. FR ab 119 €
31.07. SA ab 99 €
Tagesraten exkl. Frühstück

Heidelberg
STADT DER ROMANTIK

Herzlich willkommen in einer der schönsten Städte des Landes! Wussten Sie, dass Mark Twain seine Idee zu Huckleberry Finn am Ufer des Neckars fand? Und auch die großen Dichter und Maler der Romantik machten es ihm gleich und ließen sich von dem harmonischen Ensemble aus Schloss, Altstadt und Fluss inmitten der Berge inspirieren. Heidelberg wusste seine Besucher schon immer zu bezaubern.

Nehmen Sie uns mit auf Ihre Reise durch die Stadt der Romantik und erkunden Sie die Altstadt bei einem Rundgang mit den schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und der längsten Fußgängerzone Europas, umgeben von malerischen Bergen und Wäldern.



Schloss Heidelberg

Heidelberger Schloss

Steil am Nordhang des Königstuhls gelegen inmitten grüner Wälder, erhebt sich die Schlossruine über den Dächern der Altstadt. Fünf Jahrhunderte lang haben hier die Kurfürsten der Pfalz residiert. Heute zählt sie zu den meistbesuchten Sehenswürdigkeiten Europas und zieht jedes Jahr die Gäste der Stadt in ihren Bann.

www.schloss-heidelberg.de

 
Altstadt Heidelberg

Altstadt

Sie ist das Herz und die historische Mitte Heidelbergs – die Altstadt. Erstmals 1196 urkundlich erwähnt, ist sie für ihren einzigartigen Dreiklang aus Stadt, Bergen und Fluss weltberühmt. Mit ihren engen Gassen und barocken Altbauten zieht die Hauptstraße jedes Jahr rund drei Millionen Besucherinnen und Besucher an und lädt zum Shoppen und Verweilen ein. Mit 1,6 km Länge zählt die Hauptstraße zu eine der längsten Fußgängerzonen Europas.

 
Heidelberg Philosophenweg

Philosophenweg

Der Philosophenweg ist das Panorama Highlight der Stadt! Der Weg führt auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite des Neckars am Südhang des Heiligenbergs entlang und bietet einen atemberaubenden Ausblick auf das romantische Stadtpanorama Heidelbergs. Dank seines milden Klimas gedeihen hier neben Exoten wie der japanischen Wollmistel und amerikanischen Zypresse auch Bambus, Palmen und Pinien.

 
Heidelberg Thingstätte

Thingstätte

An der höchsten Stelle des Heiligenbergs, unterhalb der Ruinen des Klosters St. Michel, befindet sich die Thingstätte, eine der größten Bauwerke und Hinterlassenschaften nationalsozialistischer Zeit. Die in 1934 erbaute Freilichtbühne wurde seinerzeit für Propagandaveranstaltungen und Kundgebungen genutzt. Und auch die sogenannten Thingspiele der Nationalsozialisten fanden hier statt.

 
Heidelberg Alte Brücke

Alte Brücke

Die alte Brücke (Karl-Theodor-Brücke) zählt zu einer der letzten Beispiele klassischer Brückenbaukunst aus Stein und wurde im 18. Jahrhundert unter dem Kurfürst Karl Theodor erbaut. Die 200 Meter lange Bogenbrücke verbindet die Altstadt mit dem Neckarufer am östlichen Ende des Stadtteils Neuenheim. Während des Zweiten Weltkrieges sprengten deutsche Soldaten die Originalbrücke. Bereits zwei Jahre später konnte sie dank einer Spendenaktion wieder aufgebaut und eingeweiht werden.

 
Heidelberg Königstuhl

Königstuhl

Nur einen Katzensprung von der Heidelberger Altstadt entfernt, befindet sich in 567,8 Meter Höhe der höchste Berg der Stadt, der Königstuhl. Von hier aus haben Wanderer eine phantastische Aussicht über Heidelberg, das Neckartal und die Rheinebene. Über eine steile Treppe gelangen Spaziergänger vom Schloss aus direkt hinauf auf den Berg. Wer es bequemer mag, nimmt die Bergbahn: Seit 1907 bringt sie Besucher von der Talstation Kornmarkt über die Stationen Schloss und Molkenkur bis zur Spitze des Königstuhls.

www.bergbahn-heidelberg.de

 
Heidelberg Deutsches Apothekenmuseum

Deutsches Apotheken-Museum

Eine Reise durch die Pharmaziegeschichte: Gegründet 1937 in München, fand das Deutsche Apotheken-Museum nach kriegsbedingter Schließung, Zerstörung und Wiedereröffnung in Bamberg seinen endgültigen Standort im Heidelberger Schloss. Die Dauerausstellung bietet faszinierende Einblicke in die weltbekannte Geschichte der Pharmazie von der Antike bis ins 21. Jahrhundert. Mit bis zu 600.000 Besuchern pro Jahr zählt sie zu den meistbesuchten Museen des Landes.

www.deutsches-apotheken-museum.de

 
Heidelberg Heiliggeistkirche

Heiliggeistkirche

Die Heiliggeistkirche ist die größte und bedeutendste Kirche Heidelbergs und befindet sich inmitten der Altstadt. Ihr Turm beherrscht und prägt das Stadtbild. Sie war einst die Grablege der Kurfürsten der Pfalz und beherbergte die Bibliotheca Palatina, eine der wichtigsten deutschen Bibliotheken der Renaissance. Heute finden in der Heiliggeistkirche neben Gottesdiensten und ökonomischen Andachten zahlreiche Konzerte, Ausstellungen und Kirchenführungen statt.

www.ekihd.de

 
Alte Universität Heidelberg

Alte Universität

Die in 1386 gegründete Ruprecht-Karls-Universität ist die älteste Fakultät Deutschlands und die renommierteste Bildungseinrichtung Heidelbergs. Das Gebäude der Alten Universität, auch Domus Wilhelmina genannt, wurde in den Jahren 1712-1735 errichtet. Sie beherbergt neben dem Universitätsmuseum sowie dem historischen Studentenkarzer auch die Aula der Alten Universität, deren Ausstattung als ein Hauptwerk des Heidelberger Barock gilt.

 
Heidelberg Neckarschifffahrt

Neckarschifffahrt

Egal, ob Sie Heidelberg zum ersten Mal besuchen oder die Heimatregion neu entdecken möchten: Vom Wasser aus erleben Sie die Stadt entlang des Neckartals mit ihren Burgen und Schlössern aus einer ganz neuen Perspektive. Die Touren bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, um auf einer der schönsten Flussstrecken Deutschlands für Abwechslung und Entschleunigung zu sorgen.

www.weisseflottehd.de

 
Seite nach oben